Lori Hardison

Turbo Fire First Round

on March 26, 2013

I am currently doing my first round of TurboFire and I say first round because I know I will be doing this one again in the future.  I use to say ok workout yeah that sounds like an awesome idea. Then after a few weeks get bored and go about my life. I had a dear friend show me TurboFire and I will admit it took me about 6 months to really get into it. I did the inferno week and it was freaking AWESOME!!! I tried the program and kept hurting myself. I thought great another program I fail at yet again. I tried to start it three times and didn’t succeed. I was flipping through the booklets one night and found a prep schedule. I started that on January 1st and haven’t looked back! I am now 6 weeks into the actual program not the prep anymore. I AM LOVING IT!!!!!!!  I am feeling so much stronger and my clothes are starting to get bigger and some of the new ones I bought that were snug are fitting now. I wasn’t sure with my genetic issues with my joints, muscles, and connective tissues whether I would be able to do this. But I am showing myself just how much I can do. I now have Insanity and P90X in the waiting when I get done with this one. It seems Insanity is a little less intense, although not by much, than P90X so going that route next. Anyhoo enough rambling it’s time to get my day going. I sure hope everyone has an awesome kind of day and remember you can do what ever you set your mind to. YOU GOT THIS!!!!!

Left set is day 1, rigth set is day 30

Left set is day 1, rigth set is day 30

2 responses to “Turbo Fire First Round

  1. robperryhiker2012 says:

    I’ve been in those shoes many times. I can’t keep track of how many times I stopped and then restarted a program, for one reason or another. It really drained me emotionally every-time that happens and then I’d eat my sorrows away. Well after this latest injury that required knee surgery I vowed that it wouldn’t happen again.
    So that’s why I started the Ultimate Reset. I figured since I couldn’t workout and instead of having a pity party I decide to be proactive and to this program. Now 21 days later, I finished the program, lost a bunch of weight and now I’ll soon be starting Power 90.
    I’m on cloud 9 now 🙂

    • lorihardison says:

      Awesome good deal on the Power 90, I am glad that you found something that works for you. That is the awesome thing with this journey is finding what works for you. Not every one else. How are things with the knee by the way?

Comments are closed.
