Lori Hardison

Thank you

on June 1, 2013

One way to know that you are growing into a positive person is how you let others effect you.

 

thankboth

 

I just recently figured this out in the last few months, and I am glad that I did. There are a few who I can’t forgive them for what they have done to me or my family. I tried my best to forgive them and since it was a hurtful experience that deeply affected my family I couldn’t forgive. I came to the realization that it was time to just take what happened and learn from it. I now thank these people who wanted to hurt me, I am much stronger now because of it. I know I can handle anything thrown in my direction. Also I thank the ones who were always there to build me up and show me that I can do this. I knew to listen to them in my time of need and that eventually I would get to that point of being strong. I continue to grow each and every day as we always learn. But knowing this saying is true makes the days easier.

 

 

